{
  "title": "Synthetic Research Validation Evidence",
  "maintained_by": "Lewsearch / Swarmgram, Inc.",
  "included_vendor": "Lewsearch is included because it maintains this resource.",
  "selection": "Lewsearch plus vendors already covered on lewsearch.com/compare. Additional vendors are not added until a source review is complete.",
  "reviewed": "2026-09-12",
  "note": "Not a ranking. Metrics are not converted into one score. A cell that says not publicly located is not a claim that the vendor has no validation.",
  "correction_contact": "jeffrey@lewsearch.com",
  "records": [
    {
      "id": "lewsearch-as-shipped-mae",
      "vendor": "Lewsearch",
      "product": "Lewsearch panel",
      "category": "tabulated synthetic panel",
      "humanGrounding": "Census-grounded persistent panel records",
      "publishedClaim": "About 10 pp MAE as shipped on 1,521 scored questions, 50 states, n=200, no extra calibration",
      "metricName": "MAE",
      "metricUnit": "percentage points",
      "measuredVariable": "option-share gap versus published poll toplines",
      "questionCount": 1521,
      "respondentCount": 200,
      "validationDesign": "retrospective benchmark",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "retrospective",
      "evaluator": "vendor_run",
      "rawDataAvailability": "public CSV/JSON on lewsearch.com/benchmarks",
      "publicPricingStatus": "published",
      "sourceUrl": "https://lewsearch.com/methodology",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Vendor-maintained resource includes Lewsearch. Not 1,521 independent poll fieldings. Does not validate quotes, conversion, or WTP."
    },
    {
      "id": "lewsearch-april-calibrated-mae",
      "vendor": "Lewsearch",
      "product": "Lewsearch panel",
      "category": "tabulated synthetic panel",
      "humanGrounding": "Census-grounded panel",
      "publishedClaim": "7.47 pp MAE on 404 non-electoral questions of a 460-question bank",
      "metricName": "MAE",
      "metricUnit": "percentage points",
      "measuredVariable": "option-share gap versus public-poll toplines",
      "questionCount": 404,
      "respondentCount": 10000,
      "validationDesign": "retrospective calibrated five-place test",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "retrospective",
      "evaluator": "vendor_run",
      "rawDataAvailability": "legacy public CSV/JSON",
      "publicPricingStatus": "published",
      "sourceUrl": "https://lewsearch.com/methodology",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Historical. Not the product default. Do not convert to percent accurate."
    },
    {
      "id": "simile-weekly-evaluations",
      "vendor": "Simile",
      "product": "Simile",
      "category": "enterprise simulation",
      "humanGrounding": "not restated here; see vendor site",
      "publishedClaim": "7,000+ weekly evaluations; no pooled public-poll MAE located on the homepage review",
      "metricName": "evaluation volume",
      "metricUnit": "weekly evaluations",
      "measuredVariable": "vendor-described evaluation count",
      "questionCount": null,
      "respondentCount": null,
      "validationDesign": "vendor-described ongoing evaluation",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "not stated on the reviewed page",
      "evaluator": "not_stated",
      "rawDataAvailability": "not publicly located in sources reviewed",
      "publicPricingStatus": "not_publicly_located",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.simile.com/",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Compiled from Lewsearch compare pages that cite simile.com. Volume is not MAE. A failed later fetch would not mean Simile has no validation."
    },
    {
      "id": "aaru-ey-wealth",
      "vendor": "Aaru",
      "product": "Aaru",
      "category": "enterprise simulation",
      "humanGrounding": "not restated here; see vendor site",
      "publishedClaim": "Median Spearman 0.90 and 7.1 pp RMSE on 53 questions of one EY wealth study",
      "metricName": "Spearman rho; RMSE",
      "metricUnit": "correlation; percentage points",
      "measuredVariable": "EY wealth-study recreation",
      "questionCount": 53,
      "respondentCount": null,
      "validationDesign": "blinded customer recreation, as described by the vendor/EY materials cited on compare pages",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "blinded recreation of one study",
      "evaluator": "mixed",
      "rawDataAvailability": "not publicly located in sources reviewed",
      "publicPricingStatus": "not_publicly_located",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.aaru.com/",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Do not convert Spearman or RMSE into Lewsearch MAE. One study is not a pooled public-poll book."
    },
    {
      "id": "synthetic-users-thematic-parity",
      "vendor": "Synthetic Users",
      "product": "Synthetic Users",
      "category": "qualitative synthetic interviews",
      "humanGrounding": "interview personas, as described by the vendor",
      "publishedClaim": "85-92% synthetic-organic thematic parity",
      "metricName": "thematic parity",
      "metricUnit": "percent overlap",
      "measuredVariable": "thematic overlap, depth, qualitative alignment",
      "questionCount": null,
      "respondentCount": null,
      "validationDesign": "vendor-reported comparison studies",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "not stated on the reviewed homepage excerpt",
      "evaluator": "not_stated",
      "rawDataAvailability": "not publicly located in sources reviewed",
      "publicPricingStatus": "published",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.syntheticusers.com/",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Parity is not MAE. Pricing cited on compare pages: $2-$60 per interview."
    },
    {
      "id": "minds-agreement-range",
      "vendor": "Minds",
      "product": "Minds",
      "category": "synthetic consumer insights",
      "humanGrounding": "historical human panels, as described by the vendor",
      "publishedClaim": "80 to 95 percent agreement on a comparison-hub post; 85 to 95 percent on a FAQ; methodology says no universal percentage",
      "metricName": "agreement range",
      "metricUnit": "percent agreement",
      "measuredVariable": "consumer preferences, language alignment, objection mapping, per vendor FAQ",
      "questionCount": null,
      "respondentCount": null,
      "validationDesign": "vendor-reported agreement versus historical panels",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "not stated as a single held-out file",
      "evaluator": "vendor_run",
      "rawDataAvailability": "not publicly located in sources reviewed",
      "publicPricingStatus": "published",
      "sourceUrl": "https://getminds.ai/methodology",
      "sourcePublicationDate": null,
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Vendor pages disagree on the range. Do not convert agreement percent to MAE. Pricing is on getminds.ai/pricing."
    },
    {
      "id": "fishdog-focus-group-overlap",
      "vendor": "FishDog (formerly Ditto on some research pages)",
      "product": "FishDog",
      "category": "census-grounded personas",
      "humanGrounding": "Census data and behavioral science, per fish.dog homepage",
      "publishedClaim": "92% overlap with traditional focus groups across 50+ parallel studies, on a FishDog-authored market-map post",
      "metricName": "focus-group overlap",
      "metricUnit": "percent overlap",
      "measuredVariable": "overlap with traditional focus groups",
      "questionCount": null,
      "respondentCount": null,
      "validationDesign": "vendor-authored market-map post; author discloses FishDog role",
      "heldOutOrProspective": "not a scored public-poll MAE file",
      "evaluator": "vendor_run",
      "rawDataAvailability": "not publicly located in sources reviewed",
      "publicPricingStatus": "not_publicly_located",
      "sourceUrl": "https://fish.dog/",
      "sourcePublicationDate": "2026-02",
      "lastChecked": "2026-09-12",
      "caveats": "Self-authored post is not independent reproduction. $50,000-$75,000/yr appears on that post, not as a homepage rate card. Do not invert 92% into MAE."
    }
  ]
}
